Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2008-02-15 12:41:08

**_Todd1966_**

General Questions on Presenter

Hi All, I'm a newbie here.  Have a coupld of questions that I couldn't find on the various web pages in adobe.

1) Does Presenter have the capability to allow the user to stop the presentation and return back to that place at a later time? 

2) Is there a capability in Presenter to allow forms to be filled out after certain sections have been viewed?  I'm looking to develop a training on on financial and accounting subject and I'd like the users to be able to fill out a spreadsheet based on the topics covered.

Thanks in advance.

#2 2008-02-21 19:18:38

**_sean_at_RealEyes_**

Re: General Questions on Presenter

Todd1966 wrote:

Hi All, I'm a newbie here.  Have a coupld of questions that I couldn't find on the various web pages in adobe.

1) Does Presenter have the capability to allow the user to stop the presentation and return back to that place at a later time? 

2) Is there a capability in Presenter to allow forms to be filled out after certain sections have been viewed?  I'm looking to develop a training on on financial and accounting subject and I'd like the users to be able to fill out a spreadsheet based on the topics covered.

Thanks in advance.

(1) YES

(2) Sure - you could send users to a URL that has the spreadsheet once they've hit the last slide. the URL could have your form.

#3 2010-09-28 09:26:30

**_JWalker_**

Can you explain how the user can stop a presentation and return to that place at a later time?  Does it identify with the individual somehow?

#4 2010-09-28 10:59:18

**_Jorma_at_RealEyes_**

If the presentation is being delivered by the Training Module of Connect or another LMS, then there is the ability for someone to resume on the last slide that they were looking at.