Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2009-11-11 23:17:41

**_Chella1974_**

Module or Assessment completed

Hello

I am new to Captivate and have created a module and an activity in one movie.
Questions:
1) Does Captivate has a function whereby an administrator can tell if someone has completed a module or not?
2) How does Captivate prints movies, and if I can use these print outs to create a manual or if there is a function to create a manual template?

Thanking you in advance

Regards

Chella

#2 2009-11-12 15:44:47

**_Jorma_at_RealEyes_**

Re: Module or Assessment completed

Chella,

1. Captivate does have the ability to notify someone when the module has been completed. It is under the following menu: Edit > Preferences > Quiz > Reporting

There you will be able to set the reporting to email, where you can define an email address to get notified when someone completes the module.

2. There is a publish to Word option in Captivate that allows you to output to handouts, or guides of your choosing. There are many settings that you can choose from, I would recommend that you play with the options and find the one that is right for you.

#3 2009-11-15 23:27:03

**_Chella1974_**

Hello

Thankx for your earlier response. I've now created a quiz and set an email ID. The last slide of the quiz has a 'Send email' button and when this is clicked I'd assume it to send an email automatically. Instead, it opens up the Outlook and waiting for me to click the Send in the Outllook.

Question: Is there a way Captivate can automatically send an email when the Send Email button is clicked on the last slide?

Thankx

Regards

Chella

#4 2009-11-17 13:17:29

**_Jorma_at_RealEyes_**

You may be able to modify the mailto: command. I would look at the properties of that button and see what you can modify.

#5 2009-11-17 16:22:09

**_Chella1974_**

Thank you for your feedback.