Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2014-08-28 13:39:58

jmony

Ability to see 20 participants simultaneously?

As a teacher, I don't always know what the students are doing (Facebook most probably!)...Are there any extensions to Adobe which enable a host or teacher to see a large number of around 20 participants? (In addition to forcing their screens to be involved throughout the class time).

Thank you.

#2 2014-08-28 13:50:15

Jorma_at_CoSo

Re: Ability to see 20 participants simultaneously?

I don't know that Connect is going to have a solution to all your needs.

Student focus: If you have the Events module, then you can have the Engagement Dashboard in your room that can track if attendees are focused on your meeting room, or something else. This will also allow an engagement status to be able to display next to the usernames in the attendee list to show who is not actually paying attention to your room. http://blogs.adobe.com/connectsupport/w … dashboard/ See bullet point four:
You are an Meeting Host AND Event Manager and you create a Meeting (just being a Meeting Host will NOT give you access to the Engagement Dashboard).  Only then will the Meeting have an Engagement Dashboard in the Presenter Only Area.

See the students: The video pod should meet this need, as you can allow everyone to display their webcam image. You would just need to make the pod large enough to accomodate those images at a useful size.

Forcing their screens: What do you mean by this? You want to see the image of their screens or just want them to be focused on the Connect room?

#3 2014-08-31 14:33:59

Terry at Refined Data

Hi J Mony,

Adobe Connect can absolutely meet your needs with Vantage Point from Refined Data Solutions - a patented pod that extends the platform to meet this exact requirement.