Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2015-04-14 12:50:37

skm0525

Camcorder suggestions? (And necessary converters?)

Hi everyone,
My company uses AdobeConnect to broadcast and record live events that go on in our office (speakers, panelists, etc.). This isn't necessarily an interactive usage, we do not receive video from our online viewers, we just stream the live presentation video.

We currently use a Logitech webcam to film but the quality is not as good as we would like, as the events take place at a distance from the camera, and would like to use a more HD capable video camcorder. However in my research I have seen that in order to ensure the HD quality is retained in the live stream, there must be a converter or encoder device of some sort.

I am very new to all of this and I do not really know exactly what I should be looking for when attempting this setup. If anyone can help me out by sharing what you use - as in, what camcorder do you use and what converter, or whatever other hard/software is necessary to stream live HD video - it would be extremely helpful.

Again, the quality that we have now isn't terrible, but it is definitely not HD, so I want to make sure that if we are spending all this money on a new setup that it is worth it, we would like to make sure the quality is really clear HD. Thank you!

#2 2015-04-14 15:20:30

Jorma_at_CoSo

Re: Camcorder suggestions? (And necessary converters?)

HD video in Connect can be a bit tricky.

The Video pod only does SD video (max 480P I believe), so no matter how high-end your video software is, it will never provide HD video in the Video pod.