- Topics: Active | Unanswered
#1 2020-10-12 01:51:16
- Marius S.
[10.5] How uploaded content deleted? Limit for uploaded file?
We are running Adobe Connect 10.5 on-premise with Windows server 2016.
We have changed Content folder location from C to D disk according to this manual: https://blogs.adobe.com/connectsupport/a-simple-way-to-relocate-connect-folders/
When we delete a record in Adobe Connect we can see free space increase in server immediately.
However there is Uploaded content folder in the meeting rooms, and I see some rooms have PPT/PDF/MP4 files uploaded which are ~1GB in size, if I check them and delete I don't see increase in free space in server.
So how should uploaded content to be removed from Adobe Connect and server disk?
Also is it possible to set a limit for uploaded file size?
As I can see some PPT files uploaded and they are up to 100MB or more.
I would like to set a size limit for uploading PPT/PDF/MP4 files.
#2 2020-11-02 05:28:48
Re: [10.5] How uploaded content deleted? Limit for uploaded file?
Each uploaded content has an sco-id. You can find it by visiting the meeting->Uploaded content menu, and point mouse pointer to a content. You will see its sco-id in the shown URL below the browser.
In /content/7/ folder there is one folder with the same name as uploaded content sco-id. Check to see if this folder is deleted when you delete the associated content.