Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2013-08-19 15:14:02

Tim

confusion about templates

I'm new to Adobe Connect (checking out the free trial) and am confused about templates.

Best I can tell, the phrase 'event template' is used a bit interchangeably in reference to:
1. design templates for the catalog, landing page, emails, etc
2. a particular meeting room template that's called "default event template".

I am referring to the 2nd type of template, which affects layouts, content, etc.

I created a test event, selected the 'default event template' and then proceeded to add content, adjust layouts, etc.

Then I created a second test event and, again, selected the 'default event template'. However, instead of being an empty shell/structure as I expect a template to be, my second event is filled with all the content and layouts from my first event. So it looks like all those were auto-saved as the 'default event template' meeting room template. Which seems very un-template-like.

And I can't seem to figure out how to create additional meeting room templates. The instructions I found seem to just give instructions for how to move a meeting room template
http://help.adobe.com/en_US/connect/9.0 … EAA90F279E

So there's my confusion. Can you help shed some light on this? Everything else about Adobe Connect has been very intuitive, but this has me stuck.

#2 2013-08-19 16:01:12

Jorma_at_CoSo

Re: confusion about templates

Not sure why you are seeing the changes from your first room in your second room, unless you opened the Default Event Template and added content to it.

As to creating your own template, you just need to create a room and modify it to meet your needs for a starting point for a room, then move the room into the Shared Templates folder (if it will be used by multiple people) or My Templates (if only you will use it). It can then be used as a template from the Meeting Creation Wizard.