Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2012-08-18 15:43:31

**_donboyes_**

Presenter 8 showing hidden slides during recording

When I record audio for a presentation in Adobe Presenter 8 (using PowerPoint 2010), it is showing hidden slides during the recording.  I can't find anything about this in the Help or anywhere online.  As far as I can tell, Presenter is supposed to respect hidden slides and not show them.  Am I missing something obvious?  I really don't want to have to delete all of my hidden slides, as I use them a lot.  Thanks for any advice.

#2 2012-08-18 16:13:15

**_catholicon_**

Re: Presenter 8 showing hidden slides during recording

Can you post a link to the recording (or aonther dummy recording showing the issue)?

#3 2012-08-18 16:49:10

**_donboyes_**

Hi - thanks for responding to my question.  I put together a test presentation and when I published it, I noticed that the hidden slide was not included!  Sorry, I'm a Presenter newbie, and this was not at all obvious when I was making my recording.  So I guess my problem is partially solved. 

I do have a follow-up question though - when I'm making a recording that includes hidden slides, the hidden slides are still appearing during the recording process - I guess I have to just click past them while recording?  In case it's still relevant, here's the link to my test file: https://geogutoronto.adobeconnect.com/_ … 33oy8wxla/

Thanks again.

#4 2012-08-18 18:28:27

**_catholicon_**

donboyes wrote:

I do have a follow-up question though - when I'm making a recording that includes hidden slides, the hidden slides are still appearing during the recording process - I guess I have to just click past them while recording?

I'm not sure of what you meant here...anyway, I think looking at the recording should tell me the details.

BTW, I can't access this recording.

You'd need to set public permissions on it for it to accessible.

#5 2012-08-18 19:06:25

**_donboyes_**