Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2010-12-13 18:20:39

**_jlampitt_**

Publishing Captivate

Good afternoon all,

My apologies if this is in the wrong forum, but I think my questions are more relevant to this group than the Captivate group.

I have the disadvantage of NOT having access to a Connect Pro environment. I am a Flash/Flex/Web developer caught between a third-party creating several Captivate modules and another group that owns/controls the Connect Pro environment. I've been tasked at a late hour (relative to the project timeline) to create a custom HTML wrapper for the Captivate content (swf's).

My client is asking me to inject some custom javascript in the HTML wrapper to 1) resize the window upon launch and 2) perform some other custom functions such as popping a survey window when the student/viewer closes the module window.

All of this functionality has to match Articulate content that's already published to the Connect Pro server. I've tried "borrowing" some of the code from the Articulate generated wrappers (index_lms.html and player.html) but things aren't working.

So, I feel like I'm missing a block of information about 1) how Connect Pro launches content, 2) how to correctly resize the window, and 3) what "controls" are available within the Connect Pro server environment that might be able to do some of this work for me.

I've Googled till my fingers turned blue, but since I don't know what I don't know, it's a bit like looking for a needle in a haystack.

Any information would be greatly appreciated. Please let me know if I can clarify my request/questions in any way.

Thank you,

JL

#2 2010-12-14 00:05:31

**_Purnima_**

Re: Publishing Captivate

I am unsure if Connect can let you resize the Meeting/Pod by some code. They block any code that tries to access _root i.e meeting swf that actually loads Connect Meeting/training room.