Connect Pro 7.5 Installer Bug
Please refer to this technote for more details: http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/518/cpsid_51829.html
From the adobe website:
In Connect Pro 7.5 r125 there is an installer bug that will delete all files on the drive you are installing Connect Pro on if you select "Cancel" during the install process. If you do choose to install Connect Pro 7.5 r125 and don't cancel the installation the installer will work, however, we are asking our customers to wait for the new installer to be release.
If you have already installed Connect Pro 7.5 r125 then delete the installer so that you don't use that installer in the future and check back here to find out when we have it available for download, we are working on a fix today.