Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2017-08-24 14:42:22

-antonio-

Opening a meeting/webinar as a host and a participant

I'm new to Adobe Connect and I have a few questions related to opening a meeting/webinar as a host and a participant. I have the Webinar 100 license. I am able to create and modify a meeting. I can switch back and forth between a host and a participant within the meeting by clicking Meeting > Change My Role but I would like to have two separate windows open where I am the host in one and a participant in another. I have seen that it is possible in tutorial videos and I was told it was in a Q&A pod at a Carahsoft webinar. I tried the live chat yesterday and I was told to try the 800-685-3644 but when you follow the prompts for Adobe Connect support I get directed back here to the user forums so I'm hoping I can get some clarity here.

If I open a meeting as a host, copy and paste the meeting URL in another tab or a different browser and try to join the meeting as a participant or if I join the meeting as a participant first and then in another tab or another browser try to join the meeting as the host, I get this error message: "The user limit for this account has been exceeded. Contact your meeting organizer for assistance."  Funny thing is I am the meeting organizer and I cannot offer any assistance.

I think I can answer my own questions here but I need someone who actually knows what they're doing to confirm my answers for me.

1. I think I'm getting the error message because I have a webinar license which will only allow me to create and edit a meeting to use as a template for a webinar through the events module but I can't use it as a meeting with more than one person attending it. Is this true?