Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2017-07-25 09:23:19

saira.longden

Meetings continually freezing

Hi,

I've been using Adobe Connect for about three months, and in the past 2-ish weeks have started experiencing this problem. As the presenter, I can still see and hear everyone in the meeting, and on my screen my video image is still moving. However, for the participants I appear frozen and they cannot hear me. The chat function continues to work, and sometimes the share pods as well though there can be a latency issue especially with the writing tool. The only way to fix this problem is to force quit the meeting room (often the Adobe Connect add-on is non-responsive) and restart. This has been happening 1-5 times per hour for the past few weeks. Before that everything worked perfectly. I haven't changed my computer, my internet, the version of the add-on I use, my web browser, nothing. Meetings start as normal, everything seems fine, then suddenly I freeze.

I'm using a 2016 MacBook Pro with Sierra version 10.12.5, 2.9 GHz Intel Core i5. I've tried both wired and wireless connections, different browsers (Chrome and Safari) updated the add-on, deleted and reinstalled it, updated Flash, increased the cache to unlimited, everything I can think of, nothing helps. I conduct 3-4 hour-long meetings a day, they are English lessons with students in Germany (I am in the UK). This problem could potentially have a very negative effect on my school, which is new and is relying on Adobe Connect -- if our students get a negative impression of our technology, they will not continue their lessons. This issue MUST be resolved.

Anyone have any ideas? Thanks for any help you can offer.

#2 2017-08-09 13:11:13

Cindycat1

Re: Meetings continually freezing