Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2009-06-08 17:54:20

**_cfberman_**

External links in PPTX don't work when published in presenter

I'm a newbie with a lot of questions and a looming deadline.

My PPTX file has links to locations on our intranet that resolve just fine when it's a PPTX. When I publish to a Presenter file and then click a link, I get a message that Adobe Flash Player has stopped a potentially unsafe operation. When I click the link, I just don't understand what it is trying to tell me.

Is there a way I can let my users click to an external document and then come back in to the training?

Thanks,
Cynthia

#2 2009-06-09 11:39:16

**_Jorma_at_RealEyes_**

Re: External links in PPTX don't work when published in presenter

Presenter plays by server rules, which in short mean no local file paths.

If you are linking to a shared drive for documents or resources, you are best attaching those files through the attachment tool in Presenter. Or you can upload the document to the Connect server and put a link to the URL for that document on the server. Either one should work, you just need to find the one that works the way you want.

#3 2009-07-16 13:12:59

**_Daniel_**

Hi All,