Adobe Connect User Community
Menu

#1 2011-07-18 10:58:21

**_Biomanniax_**

synchronizing ppt with video talking head

Hi, im fairly new to Adobe presenter and have searched the web the whole day with no solution, so maybe someone here could help me out....

I have a ppt presentation of 26 slides that need to advance and be in sync with a video of 14 minutes... i've seen several posts on the net that suggest editing the xml file an placing custom in/out points for the video, so it advances at the right speed for the slides, but this doesnt seem to work for me (im a noob in editing xml's i must say)

I did also try to split my original flv video in several small flv's, but they do jump a little (audio wise) when siwtching from one slide to the other, so this doesn't seem a viable solution for me neither.....

Is there any good solution to do this !? I have seen it working (as my client gave me a link to an adobe presenter presentation online that is in english and i do have to make the german version out of it...)

Please help, as i'm really struggling to get it right.

Cheers and thanks,

Steve

Last edited by **_Biomanniax_** (2011-07-18 10:59:26)

#2 2011-07-18 11:30:40

**_catholicon_**

Re: synchronizing ppt with video talking head

can you share that presentation link...may be someone here can identify the structure of the xml to support what you require.

#3 2011-07-18 17:20:07

**_dhwalker_**

Biomanniax
If I understand you correctly Adobe Presenter doesn't really do what you are wanting to accomplish, that is spanning several slides with 1 video. Typically I would cut the video into smaller pieces (1 for each slide), but as you say it may not play very smoothly.
You might give some thought to using Adobe Captivate which has this type of functionality built in.

#4 2011-07-19 01:13:34

**_Biomanniax_**

thanks for the replies....